Today I Feel: Happy to be Back

rings | older | image|cast |host

2003-12-16 @ 11:01 p.m.
Back online and a funny for Christmas

Well, I've been offline for a while now. My computer suffered a misshap. Took a while to get the parts to fix it. I was starting to get the itches, not being able to get online and talk to my friends. My neighbor was cutting down some tree limbs and happended to drop one on my power line. It caused a power surge right through my house frying the power center in my computer. Luck there wasn't more damage. And he paid for a replacement. Yeah!!! Thankfully non of the TV's were on. I am so glad to be back on line. {grin}

Hey Yule and Christmas are almost here. So I found a funny about the season to show everyone. Hope you like it.

Ah Hem.....

According to the Alaska Dept. of Fish and Game, both the male and female reindeer grow antlers in the summer of each year. The male reindeer drop theirs at the beginning of winter, usually late November to mid December. Female reindeer keep their antlers until

after giving birth in the spring.

Therefore, according to every historical rendition depicting Santa's

reindeer, every single one of them, from Rudolph to Blitzen had to be female.

Should have known that only women, while pregnant, would be able to drive a fat man in a red velvet suit all around the world in one night and not get lost!

HEHE....

<< | >>

Older Entries
- - 2005-05-20
new responcibilites-did I spell that one right? - 2005-04-26
this weekends moons - 2004-09-17
Virgo Begins - 2004-08-21
A poem by: Edgar Poe's Cat and life in The House - 2004-08-17

Layout by KiKi