Sore, but pretty good.

rings | older | image|cast |host

2004-08-17 @ 12:14 p.m.
A poem by: Edgar Poe's Cat and life in The House

On a night quite unenchanting, when the rain was downward slanting, I

awakened to the ranting of the man I catch mice for

Tipsy and a bit unshaven, in a tone I found quite craven, Poe was talking

to a Raven perched above the chamber door.

"Raven's very tasty," thought I, as I tip toed o'er the floor,

"There is nothing I like more."

Soft upont the rug I treaded, calm and careful as I headed towards his roost

atop that bust of Pallas I deplore.

While the bard and his birdy chattered, as I crossed the corridor;

For his house was crammed with trinkits, curios, and weird decorations

Bric-a-brac and juck galore.

Still the Raven never fluttered, standing stock still as he uttered, in a

voice that shrieded and sputtered, his two cent's worth

"Nevermore"

While this dirge the birdbrain kept up, oh, so silently I crept up.

Then I crouched, and quickly lept up, pouncing on the feathered bore.

Soon he was a heap of plumage, and a little blood and gore-

Only this and not much more.

Found this little gem while I was going through the kids old school papers. finding what to keep and what to throw away. I think every parent, if they have enough room. Keepsakes from their kids school days. Stephanie is in grade 10 this year and Travis is in his second year of College. Travis and his girlfriend, Marna, just moved home last month. And the adjustments go on.....Now Stephanie is moving downstairs and giving (under a little protest) her bigger bedroom to Travis and Marna. It happens to be uppstairs and more private. Having a door to the outside too. I think Stephanie,15, may have had plans of her own for this door. LOL;) I know I would have! Anyway, the house is pretty torn up still. We, just emptied three bedrooms into the living room to affect the switching. Stephanie demands to paint her new smaller room before moving her things from the living room. She has already done sketches of the new painting design. I am not telling the landlady just what(color-design-etc) she wants to paint. Just that we are 'freshning' the paint in the room. (shudder) So there are almost tunnels through the living room from the kitchen to the couch. At least my room is coming together, and the kitchen is clear. I can hide if I have too. My cat is happier back in my own room. School starts soon. Stephanie is growing up so fast. Time to take more pics. Too bad now I have to sneak up on her. She used to jump in front of any lense presented. LOL

<< | >>

Older Entries
- - 2005-05-20
new responcibilites-did I spell that one right? - 2005-04-26
this weekends moons - 2004-09-17
Virgo Begins - 2004-08-21
A poem by: Edgar Poe's Cat and life in The House - 2004-08-17

Layout by KiKi