Today the sun is shining.

rings | older | image|cast |host

2003-01-19 @ 2:54 p.m.
First Entry

First day of trying this online stuff. Now how honest to be..... Is everyone pretending to be someone else?

I write bad poetry. Yes I know those who do should be rounded up and shot but hey, can't find me. Naha!

Here's one by Emily Dickinson

The Mystery of Pain

Pain has an element of blank
It cannot recollect
When it began or if there were
A day when it was not

It has no future but itself,
Its infinite realms contain
Its past, enlightened to perceive
New periods of pain

1830-1886

Now SHE is a great poet. I wish I could write that well. A few of my poems will be deppressing and bloody, some will be more lighthearted it depends on the day and the pain level. (Grin) I have a chronic pain disease that made me give up dancing and so many activities I enjoyed so I get a little upset about it at times and writing is one way of coping.

Hey, bad poetry or medication? which is better. ok, sometimes medication. LOL.

I live in Alaska, on the beach. It is so beautiful here. The scenery is a gift on any day. I love to walk the beach and just be outside picking up funny looking stones and shells. You never know what you will see or find.

I am a practicing witch. Have been for years now. Finally out of the Broom Closet as it were. My kids have been exposed to both Christian and Pagan types of religion and are choseing their own paths to deity. Sounds fussy doesn't it. But thats the way it is. I had to stay low key while I was working. I was working in a Catholic hospital. I don't think they would have liked that at all.(Grins) Now that I can't work a regular job and my kids are older I can do as I please with my religious ideas. My boyfriend keeps wanting to see a naked dance around a fire on some full moon night but man, it is toooooo cold up here! I told him I would watch HIM and give him all the attention he wanted.(Ha) I also make jewelry for tourists, gifts and I am building an online store.

The Crone

She wispers secrets
to my inner ear
like Vestal Virgins
long gone in Ancient Rome

She walks the Way
barefooted, a pilgrim
radiating inner strength
Sun and Moon within her

She pausing, turns inward
where I can not follow
Yet.......
She beckons me...

Jan 2001

<< | >>

Older Entries
- - 2005-05-20
new responcibilites-did I spell that one right? - 2005-04-26
this weekends moons - 2004-09-17
Virgo Begins - 2004-08-21
A poem by: Edgar Poe's Cat and life in The House - 2004-08-17

Layout by KiKi