Today I Feel RUSHED

rings | older | image|cast |host

2003-03-18 @ 12:42 p.m.
Blame it on some one else

Thoughts to Get You Through Any Crisis : oldies but goodies

Indecision is the key to flexibility.

I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day.

Tomorrow isn�t looking good either.

Am I getting smart with you? How would you know?

Tell me what you need, and I�ll tell you how to get along without it.

Doing it right the first time is unappreciated. Trying 6 times to get it right is job security.

The beatings will continue until morale improves.

The light at the end of the tunnel may be a train heading in your direction.

Accept that some days you�re the pigeon and some days you�re the statue.

I don�t have an attitude problem. You have a perception problem.

On the keyboard of life, always keep one finger on the escape key.

I don�t suffer from stress. I�m the carrier.

Never argue with an idiot. They drag you down to their level then beat you with experience.

I love deadlines. I especially like the whooshing sounds they make as they go flying by.

This isn�t an office. It�s Hell with fluorescent lighting.

I work 40 hours a week to be this poor.

There is always one more son-of-a-bitch than you counted on.

There is absolutely no substitute for a genuite lack of preperation.

You can't tell which way the train went by looking at the tracks.

The facts, although they may be interesting, are irrelevant.

The careful application of terror is a form of communication.

Someone who thinks logically provides a nice contrast to the rest of the world.

Friends may come and go but enemies accumulate.

I have seen the truth, and it makes no sense.

If you think there is good in everyone, you haven't met everyone.

If you can smile when things go wrong, you have someone in mind to blame.

By the time you can make ends meet, they change the ends.

The more you run over a dead cat, the flatter it gets.

If at first you don't succeed, destroy all evidence that you tried.

For every action, there is an equal and opposite criticism.

He who hesitiates is probably right.

Success always occurs in private, and failure in full view.

Eagles may soar, but weasels aren't sucked into jet engines.

_________________

Just because your paranoid doesn't mean there isn't an invisible demon about to eat your face.

<< | >>

Older Entries
- - 2005-05-20
new responcibilites-did I spell that one right? - 2005-04-26
this weekends moons - 2004-09-17
Virgo Begins - 2004-08-21
A poem by: Edgar Poe's Cat and life in The House - 2004-08-17

Layout by KiKi