Today I feel:: Sunny

rings | older | image|cast |host

2003-07-07 @ 2:35 p.m.
Cleaning Crystals

The sun is out, I mean really out and making us all feel it. The weather changes so fast. I have to go out and play for awhile. Since it is summer I am going to be making candles this

week. I always make candles in the summer. Not only do I use them in spell work but with all the wind storms here we have a lot of power outages. Then they come in handy, Stephanie and I lite them and place them all over the house. Then of course there is Candlemas. Need lots of candles there. I know its not too much to just buy them but, like I said it's summer and my daughter needs something to do. so it helps more than one purpose. She always has a few friends over and we add shell to some of them. Try it, it's fun.

A friend sent me some nice crystals the other day. They need some cleaning to make them my own, plus just make sure they are clean. So here is the process I use in cleaning crystals I will be using in spell work later.

Spell to Cleanse Crystals

To cleanse your citrine, quartz, rose quartz, or amethyst crystals, fill the bathtub or a large basin with room-temperature water. The temperature is very important, as too cold or hot water can cause the crystals to crack. Next, add one cup of salt to the bathtub, or about 1�4 cup salt if you are using a basin. Gently place your crystals in the water and let soak for at least an hour. Use a toothbrush to scrub any dirt or grime from the face of the crystals. After you drain the water, rinse the crystals in lukewarm water and then, if possible, set them in sunlight to dry.

This was written by Yasmine Galenorn

Basically any warm water and salt combination for cleaning.

To charge a crystal just try leaving it out in a bath of saltwater in the moon light or just moonlight.

<< | >>

Older Entries
- - 2005-05-20
new responcibilites-did I spell that one right? - 2005-04-26
this weekends moons - 2004-09-17
Virgo Begins - 2004-08-21
A poem by: Edgar Poe's Cat and life in The House - 2004-08-17

Layout by KiKi