Today I feel:: A little Blue but not all bad

rings | older | image|cast |host

2004-04-18 @ 1:46 p.m.
Life and the Crazed Moon

Oh, I know it's been a while again. Things have been busy around here. My father was here for awhile. We thought he might have cancer of the throat. He stayed with me until we could get the money together to send him a hospital in Seattle. That was the recommendation of his doctor here. So he stayed with me until he left. Good news he doesn't have cancer. But the cells are on the verge. He has to take care of himself now. NO more alcohol and no more caffininated beverages of any kind. Its be kind to your insides time. He had an ulcer and had been taking Aleve twice a day which is a very strong "no-no". It made everything start bleeding. His throat closed up and the docs had to dilate it just to be able to take a look and do the bi-opseys. Hopefully he's been scared into taking better care of himself. I guess time will tell on that one. But it's ulimatly his life to use as he see's fit. Kept me pretty busy though. I't also been busy almost every day with my sisters daughter 'Ashley'. She is 18 and pregnant. I hope she gets her drivers license this next week. I seem to be driving her around almost everyday. Makes me tired and stirs up my Fibromyalgia. She should pass the test, the only problem could be the parking. I think that is a hard one for any new driver. In fact I still hate it. LOL

I am still waiting (im)paitintly for my name to make it to the top of the Alaskan Housing list. It will give me some rental relief. I can't pay the rent anymore and my landlady is getting a little fed up. I can't blame her. She said she will be ok if I can give her a hundred more a month than I have been. The only place to get it is out of the food money. So we hope for no bad weather, cause theres no money for fuel(we ran out of oil two days ago and its cold in here) and we can eat less next month. I know I can do it we just have to find a way to do with out. I know Stephanie can get at least one good(even if she really doesn't like school lunch) meal a day at school. So thats good. Maybe soup for dinner. Rice isn't too expensive. Noodles. I need to diet anyway. (grin)I just have to be creative. But my fingers are getting really cold so I am going to get off line and get warmed up now. See ya later.

Crazed through much child-bearing
The moon is staggering in the sky;
Moon-struck by the despairing.
Glances of her wandering eye
We grope, and grope in vain,
For children born of her pain.

Children dazed or dead!
When she in all her virginal pride
First trod on the mountain's head
What stir ran through the countryside
Where every foot obeyed her glance!
What manhood led the dance!

Fly-catchers of the moon,
Our hands are blenched, our fingers seem
But slender needles of bone;
Blenched by that malicious dream
They are spread wide that each
May rend what comes in reach.

'The Crazed Moon' by William Butler Yeats

<< | >>

Older Entries
- - 2005-05-20
new responcibilites-did I spell that one right? - 2005-04-26
this weekends moons - 2004-09-17
Virgo Begins - 2004-08-21
A poem by: Edgar Poe's Cat and life in The House - 2004-08-17

Layout by KiKi