Today I feel slothful

rings | older | image|cast |host

2003-03-01 @ 6:15 p.m.
Sleepless under a Salamander Moon

oh I've been away too long. I was sick for a few days and just sat in bed and read or drowsed until kids came home from school. Then I pretened to be alive and came out to talk to them and make supper, make sure homework got done and try to look alive until I could go back to bed. Yuck! I need a nanny!

But - here is a thought retold many times - I just like the way it is done here.

I have in my hands two boxes Which the Goddess gave me to hold.


She said, "Put all your sorrows in the black box,


And all your joys in the silver."

I heeded Her words,


and in the two boxes Both my joys and


sorrows I stored.


But though the silver became heavier each day


The black was as light as before.


With curiosity, I opened the black,


I wanted to find out why,


And I saw, in the base of the box, a hole


Which my sorrows had fallen out by.


I showed the hole to the Goddess, and mused,


"I wonder where my sorrows could be."


She smiled a gentle smile and said,


"My child, they're all here with me."


I asked the Goddess, why She gave me the boxes,


Why the silver, and the black with the hole?


"My child, the silver is for you to count your

blessings,


The black is for you to let go."

From my friends website at: "SLEEPLESS UNDER A SALAMANDER MOON" UNIQUE CRAFTS http://pages.ivillage.com/sage_bluestar/ I just love the name of her store. Sleepless Under a Salamander Moon. I have to ask her about the name. With her it must have a meaning. Got to go pick up kids. I wonder how many will be coming home with me besides my one. Always a surprise on the weekends. But hey, I like knowing where everyone is. *Grin* Have a happy night.

<< | >>

Older Entries
- - 2005-05-20
new responcibilites-did I spell that one right? - 2005-04-26
this weekends moons - 2004-09-17
Virgo Begins - 2004-08-21
A poem by: Edgar Poe's Cat and life in The House - 2004-08-17

Layout by KiKi