Today I Feel Tired: Keeping an eye on my spring break teen and her boyfriend

rings | older | image|cast |host

2003-03-25 @ 1:48 a.m.
Astrology and Light Bulbs

Ok, heres some humer. But! you have to have some knowledge of Astrology to really enjoy it. Nuff said.

Astrology Q: How many Aries does it take to change a light bulb?
A: Only one, but it takes a hell of a lot of light bulbs.
Q: How many Taurus does it take to change a light bulb?
A: What, me move?
Q: How many Gemini does it take to change a light bulb?
A: 2
Q: How many Cancer does it take to change a light bulb?
A: Only one, but he has to bring his mother.
Q: How many Leos does it take to change a light bulb?A: A dozen. One to change the bulb, and eleven to applaud.
Q: How many Virgos does it take to change a light bulb?
A: One to clean out the socket, one to dust the bulb, one to install, and two engineers to check the work.
Q: How many Libras does it take to change a light bulb?
A: Libras can't decide if the bulb needs to be changed.
Q: How many Scorpios does it take to change a light bulb?
A: None. They LIKE the dark.
Q: How many Sagittarians does it take to change a light bulb?
A: One to install the bulb, and a Virgo to pick up the pieces
Q: How many Capricorns does it take to change a light bulb?
A: The light's fine as it is.
Q: How many Aquarians does it take to change a light bulb?
A: Have you asked the bulb if it WANTS to be changed?
Q: How many Pisceans does it take to change a light bulb?
A: What light bulb?
Q: How many astrologers does it take to change a light bulb?
A: "Don't ask me now, Mercury's retrograde!" ------------------------------------ Well, I thought it was funny any way. I am a Scorpio by the way. I should buy stock in a light bulb factory. Every time I get too angry without letting it out in some way, I end up popping light bulbs as soon as I get close to them. One day I blew four in the kitchen after disagreeing strongly with the bussing company anout wether or not Travis was still a handicapped child and if they would bring the bus down to the house or make him wheel up to the buss stop. Hello people. Idiots. Rain, snow, mud and a wheelchair do not mix. Well it got straightend out but I didn't dare turn on the TV or the computer that night. Especially after I got into my boyfriends car and killed it the moment I got into it. *grin* Now I get to blow them after fights with my teenage little girl. Well, they tell me she will only be hormonal for the next four years or so. Ack! I think this is some kind of punishment from my mother for all the sneaking out of the house I did. She looked down on my well run house hold and said "hummmm, I think I should liven things up a bit." Dang it mom!

<< | >>

Older Entries
- - 2005-05-20
new responcibilites-did I spell that one right? - 2005-04-26
this weekends moons - 2004-09-17
Virgo Begins - 2004-08-21
A poem by: Edgar Poe's Cat and life in The House - 2004-08-17

Layout by KiKi