Today I Feel Happy With running Water, Unhappy with Dirty Dishes.

rings | older | image|cast |host

2004-01-16 @ 1:25 p.m.
Waiting for the Heavens~just more poetry folks

Standing on the precipice..Arms outstretched..to catch the last rays.. of a dying sun.. to take my proper place ..In the Heavens....To fly away on the desert winds...A kestrel calls me....I look down on the black earth...land of the living and with no warning feel...your presence settle behind me...Your arms stretch along mine...fingertip to fingertip. Your body...melting into mine. Thigh against thigh....Your chest against my back....A wonderful warmth....The tension in our arms and ...our very bodies would pass unnoticed...but for the quivering of our flesh......I yield and fold my arms inward....to hold myself in a self hug of...capitulation, enfolded..........I offer up most vulnerable spot....I bow my head and in doing...so offer the nape of my neck. That...sweet spot only touched by one�s ...mother, lover, killer. Such....an intimate gesture so rife with,.......Possibilities........Heavens denied me. Nuit Protect me, ...as I wait with one foot in the living land and...one foot in the dead. I straddle these two...strange lands and wait, my head...bowed, to join the .......Heavens.

<< | >>

Older Entries
- - 2005-05-20
new responcibilites-did I spell that one right? - 2005-04-26
this weekends moons - 2004-09-17
Virgo Begins - 2004-08-21
A poem by: Edgar Poe's Cat and life in The House - 2004-08-17

Layout by KiKi