Today I Feel::Sad

rings | older | image|cast |host

2004-03-10 @ 3:38 p.m.
Too much Happening Here

things have been happening here. I had a car accident on the 12th of last month. What a rush I could live without. First one ever. Last one I hope. Now I did a lot of motorcycle stuff where I ended up on the dirt but that was a long time ago. LOL I always tried my best to save the bike. Then there where horses that didn't like me and laid me out and ski's that couldn't find their way down a hill properly but that was my first car wreck. (um...well, when I was driving)

This week, the fun continues. I had to call 911 for my niece. My sister is staying with her daughter Ashley and came home from a friends all "messed" up. yeah, right!! She kept passing out and her eyes would roll back in her head. Ashley called me to see what she should do. I had her rouse Tracy enough to get her to talk and see what she had done. She wouldn't tell. I knew who she had been with and had suspicions though. My sis has been having trouble since her divorce. Any way it turned out to be a heroin overdose. I called the ambulance instead of my niece so Tracy wouldn't be mad at her and instead could be mad at me. Poor Ashley, a lot to cope with. Tracy had to stay in the hospital a couple of days. They almost lost her on the way to the hospital. It was a close thing and if I hadn't called the paramedics she wouldn't have made it. So it was the right thing to do.

Right on the heels of that, in fact the only reason they let her out of the hospital was a frantic call from her son-in-law in Florida. He and her daughter April, had been celebrating his birthday and both of them had been drinking. He decided to drive home anyway, even though he knew he shouldn't. On the way, he lost controle of his car and ran it into a lake. He made it out but had trouble getting his wife, April, out of the car. By the time he could get her out of the car she had esentially drownded. She is on life support at the local hospital. She has not, at this time, regained conscieness or been able to breath on her own. Tracy left this morning to fly down to Florida. I hope she has the strength to face what ever she has to. I wish I could have gone with her. All I can do is hope, light some incenss and pray.

<< | >>

Older Entries
- - 2005-05-20
new responcibilites-did I spell that one right? - 2005-04-26
this weekends moons - 2004-09-17
Virgo Begins - 2004-08-21
A poem by: Edgar Poe's Cat and life in The House - 2004-08-17

Layout by KiKi